Responsive Classroom

Last week I started thinking, as I was looking at the Hopes & Dreams Sheets each parent did for his/her child at Open House in Sept., that it would be nice if I wrote a Hope & a Dream for each of my students to leave with at the end of June. Hence, I decided to do just that and wrapped them up in decorative boxes (Fresh Paint: Die-Cut Boxes by Marcella K; available at Target) with embellishments (included) and brads (that I had).

I’m pretty happy with the results. Hopefully the kids will appreciate what’s inside these boxes, and not just the boxes themselves.



Hopes & Dreams Gift Boxes, originally uploaded by teachergal.

One response to “Responsive Classroom

  1. thereadingzone

    oh, i love them!

Leave a Reply

